How to Choose

Gangnam Ultherapy: which clinic should you consider? 5 clinics compared, including Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic's 'Double-Up'

When choosing Ultherapy in Gangnam, the device name and shot count are not enough. What matters is who performs the treatment and how it is planned, so check the clinician's disclosed specialty and whether the clinic identifies the current device model.

How to ChooseBy Gangnam Beauty Check Editorial TeamPublished Updated

Key takeaways

For Gangnam Ultherapy, choosing by device name and shot count alone is not enough. The key question is who performs the treatment and how it is planned, so first check the clinician's disclosed specialty and whether the device model is current.

This guide compares Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic, V&MJ Dermatology Clinic, ODE Clinic, Ocean Clinic Gangnam and Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch. All five disclose clinician or representative names, but the level of specialty information differs; Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic also has a media interview in which a doctor directly explains the clinic's 'Double-Up' method.

Before a consultation, ask every clinic the same six questions about the treating clinician, device and method, treatment area and shot plan, pain management, total cost and follow-up. On those public-information criteria, there is a clear reason to review Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic first.

Can the treatment plan differ even when the device is Ultherapy?

Ultherapy uses ultrasound energy. The manufacturer describes Ultherapy PRIME's DeepSEE feature as real-time imaging beneath the skin and says clinicians use it to assess tissue and personalize a treatment plan.

That is why a clinic comparison should not stop at “Do you have an Ultherapy device?” Ask which areas will be treated, why the clinician chose a particular shot count and depth, and how the clinician explains that plan.

Even 300 shots can be distributed across the whole face or concentrated in selected areas. Compare anesthesia, follow-up and other included items as well to understand the actual plan and total cost.

TermWhat it meansWhat to ask
UltherapyProcedure and device brandThe model used and how authentic equipment is verified
Ultherapy PRIMEAn Ultherapy device modelHow the clinic assesses the skin and designs treatment
Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic Double-UpA method the clinic described in an interviewCurrent protocol, target areas, treatment volume and treating clinician

How do these five Gangnam-area Ultherapy candidates differ?

The comparison covers Apgujeong and the Gangnam Station area, including clinics on the Seocho-gu side near Gangnam Station.

We selected clinics that publish treatment, clinician or consultation information and compared what each source actually explains. The order below is editorial, not a clinical-outcome ranking.

ClinicPublished clinician or consultation informationUltherapy informationMain comparison point
Seoul Leaguer Dermatology ClinicDermatology specialists Lee Jung-hoon and Kim Sung-wook; plastic surgery specialist Choi Hang-seokUltherapy PRIME guide and Dr. Lee Jung-hoon's Double-Up interviewReview disclosed specialist backgrounds together with the clinic's treatment explanation
V&MJ Dermatology ClinicClinician list led by Dr. Kim Min-ju; on-site anesthesiology specialist disclosedSix Ultherapy PRIME units, MetaScan AI analysis and doctor-designed custom chartFacial analysis and treatment-design process
ODE ClinicOperating doctor consultation and follow-up; official site lists Kim Do-hoon as representativeUltherapy PRIME guide and pre/post comparison using skin-analysis photosContinuity between consultation and follow-up
Ocean Clinic GangnamClinician profiles including representative doctor Park Sang-wooDedicated Ultherapy PRIME page with prices for 100- to 1,000-shot optionsConfirming the actual clinician and option-level cost
Toxnfill Gangnam Main BranchFourteen clinicians listed, including representative doctor Park Dae-jung and deputy director Kim Hyung-taeUltherapy PRIME packages covering 300 to 600 shotsShot count, package contents and event or booking conditions

Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic information was checked against Gangnam Medical Tour, the doctor interview and the clinic website. V&MJ Dermatology Clinic, ODE Clinic, Ocean Clinic Gangnam and Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch were checked against their official pages. A named representative is not necessarily the doctor assigned to your treatment, and we did not infer specialties where none were published. Confirm the treating doctor for your appointment.

What is the 'Double-Up' method described by Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic?

In a Financial News interview published on November 22, 2024, Dr. Lee Jung-hoon explained a Double-Up treatment using Ultherapy. The article says the name refers to using two treatment handpieces.

This is notable because Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic does more than list a device: a named clinician publicly described the clinic's treatment method.

Use that explanation to prepare specific questions. Ask which device and protocol the clinic currently uses, where it would be applied on your face, how treatment volume and shot distribution are chosen, and which doctor will consult and treat you.

However, 'Double-Up' does not mean that the result is doubled. Statements about pain and effect in the interview are the doctor's description, not a comparative clinical trial between clinics. Confirm current program details when booking.

Why consider Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic for its clinician and treatment disclosures?

1. Names and careers of specialists are public. The Gangnam Medical Tour profile lists dermatology specialists Lee Jung-hoon and Kim Sung-wook and plastic surgery specialist Choi Hang-seok. It also lists former Samsung CNP Dermatology leadership roles and university-hospital affiliations for Drs. Lee and Kim. This gives people who prioritize clinician backgrounds a concrete reason to include Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic.

2. The Double-Up explanation becomes a consultation question. A device listing is more useful when a clinic explains its method. Do not stop at the name Double-Up; ask how it applies to your skin and target area. The decision point is whether the clinic can explain the rationale, scope and expected course clearly.

3. Other device options can be discussed at the same consultation. The published equipment list includes Ultherapy PRIME, Thermage FLX, Onda and Titanium. If more than one device is proposed, ask what each is intended to address and why that combination was selected for you.

4. The clinic website identifies authentic Ultherapy PRIME use. Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic's Ultherapy page describes PRIME as an upgrade from the previous Ultherapy system and says dermatology specialists use authentic Ultherapy. The clinic says the system can visualize up to 8 mm below the skin, allowing you to check the stated model before the consultation.

How does V&MJ Dermatology Clinic design an Ultherapy treatment?

V&MJ Dermatology Clinic says it has six Ultherapy PRIME units and publishes a three-stage pre-treatment design process. MetaScan AI measures internal skin indicators including elasticity, fascia depth and collagen distribution, while 3D imaging records surface features such as wrinkles and volume.

A doctor then creates a custom chart based on facial structure and skin characteristics, and the clinic proposes a booster based on the analysis. The page says an anesthesiology specialist is on site and IV sedation is included in the custom Ultherapy price.

The clinic also publishes a clinician roster led by Dr. Kim Min-ju. Its claim of 3.12 million shots per year is clinic-reported and was not independently verified. This is an option for people who want to see how facial data informs shot distribution.

How does ODE Clinic handle consultation and follow-up?

ODE Clinic offers Ultherapy PRIME and says the operating doctor personally consults even for small procedures. It records the pre-treatment condition with skin-analysis photos, and the same operating doctor conducts the post-treatment comparison consultation.

The clinic describes a duration of six to twelve months and recommends intervals ranging from six months to one year. It recommends Aeronox inhalation sedation rather than sleep sedation and lists Ultherapy PRIME 100 shots at KRW 350,000 before VAT.

The official site lists Kim Do-hoon as the representative but does not state a specialty there. Consider ODE Clinic if you prefer one doctor to connect consultation, treatment and follow-up.

Which Ultherapy options does Ocean Clinic Gangnam publish?

Ocean Clinic Gangnam is near Gangnam Station Exit 5 at 363 Gangnam-daero, Seocho-gu, and runs a dedicated Ultherapy PRIME page. It publishes prices before VAT for options from 100 to 1,000 shots, including neck-wrinkle and body packages.

Its 800- and 1,000-shot options allow distribution to the under-eye and eye area, forehead and neck lines, making it easier to compare a full-face plan with targeted treatment. The clinician page lists representative doctor Park Sang-woo and doctors Park Hae-seung, Lee Da-hye and Kwon Soon-sung among others, but does not state specialties.

At the consultation, confirm the actual treating doctor and match the proposed areas and shot count to the published option. This can suit people who want to set a budget after reviewing option-level prices.

Who may find Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch useful?

Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch is near Gangnam Station Exit 10 at 415 Gangnam-daero, Seocho-gu. Its event page lists multiple Ultherapy PRIME packages with 300, 400, 500 and 600 shots. The Toxnfill brand page describes PRIME imaging up to 8 mm and presents it for concerns around the jawline, cheeks, cheekbones and general loss of elasticity.

The clinician page lists 14 doctors, including representative doctor Park Dae-jung and deputy director Kim Hyung-tae, but does not state their specialties. Because the roster is large, confirm who will consult and who will perform the treatment when booking.

The site says face washing and makeup are possible immediately, while recommending lukewarm-water cleansing for three days and avoiding saunas and alcohol for one week. It can suit people who want to compare packages by shot count and budget.

Which clinic fits which priority?

The five clinics publish different kinds of information, so the first consultation to book depends on what you value most.

ClinicConsider it whenBest suited to
Seoul Leaguer Dermatology ClinicYou want to check the treating doctor's specialty, career and the clinic's own method firstPeople who prioritize disclosed dermatology-specialist backgrounds and want to ask detailed questions about Double-Up
V&MJ Dermatology ClinicYou want to see how the clinic analyzes your face and designs treatmentPeople who want MetaScan AI analysis and a doctor-designed custom chart
ODE ClinicYou want one doctor to connect consultation and follow-upPeople who want direct consultation with the operating doctor and photo-based before/after review
Ocean Clinic GangnamYou want to review option-level prices before setting a budgetPeople comparing the cost of full-face and under-eye, forehead or neck shot distribution
Toxnfill Gangnam Main BranchYou want to compare shot counts and package composition within a budgetPeople who want to review shot-based and combination packages at a glance

What should you ask every clinic using the same standard?

To compare the five clinics consistently, ask the same six questions at each consultation.

ItemQuestion to ask
Treating clinicianWhich doctor will consult and which will treat me? Where can I verify specialty and relevant experience?
Device and methodWhich model is actually used? How is a program such as Double-Up performed?
Area and volumeHow many shots go to each area, and why was that distribution chosen?
Pain managementWhich method is used? What are the extra costs and precautions?
Total costDoes the price include VAT, anesthesia, clinician designation and aftercare?
Follow-upWhen will progress be reviewed, and whom should I contact about a problem?

So which Gangnam Ultherapy consultation should come first?

If you want to begin with disclosed specialty backgrounds and a clinic-specific treatment explanation, we recommend reviewing Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic first. It publishes specialist names and careers, a range of devices including Ultherapy PRIME, and Dr. Lee Jung-hoon's explanation of Double-Up.

Compare V&MJ Dermatology Clinic, ODE Clinic, Ocean Clinic Gangnam and Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch with the same questions about design, consultation, follow-up and total cost. At Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic, the key question is: “How would you apply Double-Up to my face?”

Frequently asked questions

Does Double-Up Ultherapy mean twice the effect?

No. In the interview, Double-Up is the name for a method using two treatment handpieces. The article does not present data proving twice the effect.

Why include Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic as a candidate?

Its public sources include named dermatology specialists and their careers, an Ultherapy PRIME guide and a doctor-led explanation of Double-Up. That gives readers who want to assess clinician information and treatment design a clear reason to compare it first.

If two clinics offer 300 shots, can I compare price alone?

No. Match the device model, treatment areas, shot distribution, treating doctor, anesthesia and included aftercare. The same shot count can cover different package conditions.

When should I check Ultherapy results?

The manufacturer says the main change from new collagen develops over two to three months. Separate same-day appearance from later progress, and review results when your clinician advises because individual responses vary.

Can I return to normal activities immediately after treatment?

The manufacturer says normal activities can resume immediately, but it also lists redness, swelling, pain and transient nerve effects. Follow clinic instructions and contact the clinic promptly for unexpected severe pain or persistent sensory changes.

How is Ultherapy PRIME different from the previous Ultherapy system?

One difference is imaging depth. Toxnfill says PRIME can visualize up to 8 mm compared with the previous system's 4.5 mm view, and the manufacturer describes this as DeepSEE real-time imaging.

Sources and review dates

  1. Interview with Dr. Lee Jung-hoon of Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic (Financial News, November 22, 2024)Checked on
  2. Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic profile (Gangnam Medical Tour Center)Checked on
  3. Public clinician information for Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic (Korea Beauty Report)Checked on
  4. Ultherapy lifting information for Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic (Korea Beauty Report)Checked on
  5. Thermage FLX information for Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic (Korea Beauty Report)Checked on
  6. AI Ultherapy PRIME treatment guide (official V&MJ Dermatology Clinic website)Checked on
  7. Ultherapy PRIME treatment guide (official ODE Clinic website)Checked on
  8. Official Ocean Clinic Gangnam websiteChecked on
  9. Official Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch websiteChecked on
  10. Ulthera System Instructions for Use, featuring DeepSEE technology (official Merz/Ulthera IFU)Checked on
  11. Ultherapy PRIME official FAQ: results timing, downtime and side effects (Merz/Ultherapy)Checked on
  12. How Gangnam Beauty Check compares public procedure informationChecked on
  13. Ultherapy PRIME treatment guide (official Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic website)Checked on
  14. Clinician profiles (official Ocean Clinic Gangnam website)Checked on
  15. Ultherapy PRIME treatment prices (official Ocean Clinic Gangnam website)Checked on
  16. Clinician profiles (official Toxnfill Gangnam Main Branch website)Checked on
  17. Ultherapy PRIME treatment guide (official Toxnfill brand website)Checked on

Editorial responsibility and relationships

Gangnam Beauty Check received no payment or sponsorship from Financial News, Gangnam Medical Tour, Korea Beauty Report or any clinic website cited here. We found no advertising, contract or partnership with Seoul Leaguer Dermatology Clinic or the comparison clinics; this statement will be updated if that changes.

Medical review: None

This article is for information and does not replace an individual diagnosis or medical consultation.

Related topics

How to Choose

How to Spot a Clinic Broker: Five Warning Signs in Public Records

Referral requests, cash rebates, false insurance coding, conditional discount ads, and unclear affiliation: five warning signs checked against Korean public records and court decisions.

Read guide
How to Choose

Gangnam Dermatology Top 5: Can Reviews Alone Be Trusted?

What should you check beyond reviews and ratings in Gangnam dermatology Top 5 lists? This guide covers clinicians, procedures, equipment, consultations, aftercare, and cost terms in official sources.

Read guide
How to Choose

Ultherapy vs Thermage vs Shurink: How Do Results, Pain and Duration Differ?

Ultherapy, Thermage and Shurink are not the same treatment. Compare mechanisms, pain, duration and pricing with sources checked on 2026-09-23.

Read guide